Category Archives: Mini quilt

Wednesday, 14 February 2018

Friday, 9 February 2018

Monday, 5 February 2018

Flying Goat



Recently I sewed few tiny things. It would be a pitty if I didn’t mention the pretty one :). This is a twin to my previous goat. They’re not identical, but that’s not the point. I just tried to make something similar to Baśka just using pictures. It was an interesting experience.


Continue reading

Wednesday, 6 December 2017

Sunday, 1 October 2017

Thursday, 27 July 2017

Friday, 14 July 2017

Saturday, 1 July 2017

In a pottery workshop…



A kitchen quilt, which has been sewed for one particular destination. The jugs.

Some time ago there was a seminar leaded by Gillian Travis in Warsaw. I haven’t attended there but girls showed me the results and I got interested. I liked the idea of using one element all over the entire piece, as Gillian did, this could be flower, bird, fruit etc. Also joining the ready and quilted elements with thick zigzag stitches (or satin stitches as some call it). I decided to check if all this was so simple as it seemed to me.


Continue reading

Friday, 23 June 2017

Painted jugs


DSC_241812


This tapestry has been created from associations in my mind and as a side activity. Currently I’m up to some much bigger work, but just don’t have enough strength for it because of some nasty sickness. That’s why I did this little one between coughing attacks.


Continue reading

Saturday, 15 April 2017