Category Archives: Scrappy

Sunday, 23 September 2018

Once upon a time on a meadow



This picture was created with scraps again. Recently I made some quilt top and what was left over as a result of its alignment I used for the background in this picture here. The size of those scraps determined the picture’s size.


Continue reading

Tuesday, 14 August 2018

Scraps of the Spring



This quilt has been made by accident. I sewed the first picture because I wanted to send it for somebody. It was made of scraps, for which I had a significant amount at that time. Almost immediately I did a second one, then the third and… It got me!


Continue reading

Wednesday, 8 August 2018

Wednesday, 16 May 2018

Friday, 11 May 2018

Scrappy maniac



If you ever thought, that scraps were useless better change your mind 🙂

I’ve got an impression, that this year I used mostly scraps – mine and the ones I have been given. The biggest quilt is still unfinished, but shurely the time for it is coming too. Continue reading

Thursday, 3 May 2018

Saturday, 28 April 2018

Friday, 6 April 2018

Friday, 23 March 2018

Hare



I wanted to make some non-obvious Easter ornament, which could also hang around the house not only during festive seasons. That’s how I chose a hare.


Continue reading

Thursday, 22 March 2018

Easter eggs



Usually I didn’t have time before Easter for making Easter eggs. While doing my recent scrappy works I realized that those tiny straps are ideal for patchwork Easter eggs.


Continue reading