Friday, 29 July 2022

Wednesday, 22 December 2021

Animal Friends



I sewed a couple of pillows for the little ones. Some of them as the Christmas gifts.

I liked the next fabric I bought recently from Daswood Studio. This way I have been consumed by sewing for significant time again.


Continue reading

Wednesday, 30 June 2021

Monday, 10 May 2021

Friday, 30 April 2021

Traveler



Such a modest (in size) bag but with enough room for everything that’s essential for travel, including a secret stash pouch. Even a book can fit into it. Shall be a good match for a summer dress.


Continue reading

Monday, 26 April 2021

Handy



This is the tiny bag – a sister of a secret stash. With supplementary zip pocket, and with a little bigger capacity.  A colourful one because of warm days coming. I hope there will be enough of them during our summer trips. I didn’t think I would miss journeys so badly.


Continue reading

Wednesday, 21 April 2021

For the books, birds and flowers lover…



This cushion makes a set together with the bed cover I just finished. I’ll show it when it reaches its Owner’s destination (as requested). I didn’t have so much pleasure of sewing for a long time, despite handling such a big quilt can be quite troublesome.

This piece indicates the character of the other bit, obviously, and includes the elements and “stories’, which are not present in the cover, but they round the whole thing up.


Continue reading

Tuesday, 13 April 2021

Meadow birds



I made this set for Renia, who likes birds, olive colour, flax, and probably many more beautiful things. She likes meadows too, but real ones, on which she can pick various herbs and make of it some mixtures and potions. A woman of Nature, in one word.


Continue reading

Wednesday, 7 April 2021

Wednesday, 31 March 2021