Category Archives: Patchwork

Thursday, 15 August 2019

Monday, 12 August 2019

Marigolds



I brought some straws of grass from the park near by, too see them in detail and maybe to make some picture. In order to prevent its fading I’ve put in in a vase with marigolds. This way my idea for the picture became reality.


Continue reading

Tuesday, 6 August 2019

Monday, 29 July 2019

Midnight Garden



To start is the hardest part. The environment and Nature provide so many impulses, that countless pictures are buzzing in my head. Which one of them should be picked in order to put it in a physical form?… But in time all the detail become more and more real. A flower, leaf, straw of grass, butterfly maybe…


Continue reading

Friday, 26 July 2019

Summer bags



I’m making bags from time to time and for the years which have passed the collection growned up a little bit…

Maybe I missed some of them when I was creating this set, but I couldn’t remember them all. I’m surprised by the amount of this creation anyway.

I’ve shown this collage on the FB and the interest of the viewers was significat, which is rather typicall  for the bags. Because I treat my blog a little bit as a diary I wanted to put it here as well.


Tuesday, 16 July 2019

Mallow



When I’m thinking about mallow it’s about middle of the summer or my country holday many years ago. I wanted to make them last year, but only this one I managed to do so, just when their time came.


Continue reading

Wednesday, 10 July 2019

Thursday, 27 June 2019

Monday, 3 June 2019

Saturday, 25 May 2019

For my Mom



I couldn’t start those little quilts for some time and only the Mother’s Day motivated me. An excellent chance to give my Mom something she would like to have.


Continue reading